Life Insurance

Ryan Specialty names co-presidents of division

Ryan Specialty has announced the appointments of Bill Evans and Chris Kelleher as co-presidents of its National Specialty Programs (NSP) practice.

NSP is a division of Ryan Specialty Underwriting Managers dedicated to developing, underwriting, distributing and administering class-focused products with multi-line coverage solutions. The practice was founded more than 27 years ago and became part of Ryan Specialty through the acquisition of All Risks in 2020.

Evans has been with NSP for more than 10 years, most recently serving as vice president. In that role, he had direct oversight of the real estate and temporary staffing programs. He also had responsibility for compliance and governance of NSP and was instrumental in the development of numerous Lloyd’s relationships.

Kelleher has been with NSP for more than 14 years, most recently serving as vice president with direct oversight of auto dealer services, professional lines, self-storage, and small commercial programs. Kelleher has been instrumental in cultivating new capital relationships and has developed numerous new programs, Ryan Specialty said.

Read next: Ryan Specialty names diversity head

“This exceptional leadership group and team have created the preeminent practice within the specialty insurance industry,” said Miles Wuller, president and CEO of Ryan Specialty Underwriting Managers. “I’m pleased to see them receive this recognition of their success and commitment to the delegated authority space.

“This team, reporting through Eric Quinn, SVP of Ryan Specialty Underwriting Managers, is focusing efforts to bring much-needed program solutions into the marketplace. Programs is an emphasis of Ryan Specialty Underwriting Managers, and we are actively investing incremental resources into staffing and development.”

What's your reaction?

In Love
Not Sure

You may also like

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *