Life Insurance

Holmes Murphy exec named to Iowa Insurance Hall of Fame

Holmes Murphy has announced that its chief innovation officer, Ellen Willadsen, has been named a 2022 inductee to the Iowa Insurance Hall of Fame.

Willadsen has been instrumental in the growth and success of Holmes Murphy, the company said. Since joining Holmes Murphy in 1995, she has helped increase the company’s profit and provided valuable counsel on major financial decisions, as well as spurring innovation and growth at Holmes Murphy and in the industry as a whole.

In 2019, Willadsen played a key role in the launch of BrokerTech Ventures (BTV). That experience ignited a passion for innovation, leading to her current position as Holmes Murphy’s chief innovation officer. Willadsen is responsible for vetting and analyzing innovations and technologies that will benefit Holmes Murphy’s clients and internal operations. She also helps oversee work with BTV, which has grown to include 15 of the top super-regional brokerage firms in the nation, 14 leading insurance carriers and wholesalers, and 48 insurtech startups from around the world.

Willadsen also mentors women and young talent at Holmes Murphy.

Read next: Holmes Murphy brings in new chief strategic investment officer

“It is for these reasons and so many others Ellen was chosen as a 2022 Iowa Insurance Hall of Fame inductee, and I’m so proud and honored to work alongside such an outstanding person,” said Dan Keogh, chairman and CEO of Holmes Murphy. “Ellen is without a doubt a leader focused on the vision, goals and success of Holmes Murphy, as well as the next generation of insurance leaders.”

Willadsen joins four past Holmes Murphy inductees: Max Holmes, Ray Murphy, Bob Dee and Doug Reichardt.

What's your reaction?

In Love
Not Sure

You may also like

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *